Middlesex County, Connecticut Cities & Towns

Middlesex County was established in 1785 from Hartford, New London, and New Haven Counties.

Middlesex County Town Selection List

Town Date Formed Parent Town Contact
Chester 1836 Saybrook .
Clinton 1838 Killingworth .
Cromwell 1851 Middletown .
Deep River 1635 Named Saybrook until 1947 .
Durham 1708 None Tracy Camassar
East Haddam 1734 Haddam Lynn Tooley
East Hampton 1767 Middletown (named Chatham until 1915) .
Essex 1852 Old Saybrook .
Haddam 1668 None Bill Carr would love for an enthusiastic historian and genealogist to "adopt" and nurture the Town of Haddam CTGenWeb.
Killingworth 1667 None Lynn Tooley
Middlefield1866 Middletown Tracy Camassar
Middletown1651 None .
Portland1841 East Hampton .
Old Saybrook1852 Deep River Jim Rothgeb
Westbrook1840 Saybrook Jim Rothgeb

Please email me with articles, broken links, photos, resource lists, etc. that concern Middlesex County, Connecticut.